oneM2M Technical Excellence Awards

On 14th March 2018, during TP34 in Dallas, Texas, 3 oneM2M Technical Excellence Awards were presented.

These went to Bei Xu (Echo), Huawei, Catalina Mladin, Convida & Wolfgang Granzow, Qualcomm, in appreciation and recognition of their outstanding technical contribution to oneM2M specifications showing the highest standards of excellence, innovation and quality.

In 2015 oneM2M created the ‘oneM2M Technical Excellence Award’ and there have been only 9 recipients of the award since then.

Any delegate from a oneM2M member, having attended a face-to-face meeting during the nomination period, can nominate another oneM2M, the TP Chair and Vice-Chairs can also nominate candidates. While WG Chairs and TP Chair and Vice-Chairs cannot be nominated, the Working Group Vice-Chairs are not part of the award committee so they are eligible to be nominated.

The award will be granted by consensus within the award committee which is made up of the TP Chair, TP Vice Chairs and the Working Group Chairs.