oneM2M Logo transparent 196x130

Standards for M2M and the Internet of Things

oneM2M Technical Excellence Awards

On 14th March 2018, during TP34 in Dallas, Texas, 3 oneM2M Technical Excellence Awards were presented.

These went to Bei Xu (Echo), Huawei, Catalina Mladin, Convida & Wolfgang Granzow, Qualcomm, in appreciation and recognition of their outstanding technical contribution to oneM2M specifications showing the highest standards of excellence, innovation and quality.

In 2015 oneM2M created the ‘oneM2M Technical Excellence Award’ and there have been only 9 recipients of the award since then.

Any delegate from a oneM2M member, having attended a face-to-face meeting during the nomination period, can nominate another oneM2M, the TP Chair and Vice-Chairs can also nominate candidates. While WG Chairs and TP Chair and Vice-Chairs cannot be nominated, the Working Group Vice-Chairs are not part of the award committee so they are eligible to be nominated.

The award will be granted by consensus within the award committee which is made up of the TP Chair, TP Vice Chairs and the Working Group Chairs.

Get oneM2M news

Be among the first to find out what oneM2M is doing. Join the oneM2M news e-mail list to receive news from oneM2M as soon as it's published! 


Yes! I want to receive news from oneM2M

Subscribe to oneM2M News Please enter your name and email address, then click on submit.
Alternatively, you can send an email from your preferred email application with a blank subject to with subscribe oneM2M_News in the message body.

Subscribe to oneM2M News

Your Name(*)
Please let us know your name.

Your Email(*)
Please let us know your email address.